Elden Ring release time guide

author: admin type: news Time: 2022-02-25 00:00
Audio player loading…

Update: Elden Ring is out now on PC. If the Steam preload hasn't unlocked for you yet, try restarting Steam. That seems to do it!


The Elden Ring release time is nearly here, but just in case you've missed it so far, I'm here to tell you when FromSoftware's epic new adventure unlocks where you are. Bandai Namco has put together a breakdown of loads of territories around the globe so you can find out when your perilous sojourn through the Lands Between can begin.

So, without further ado, here are the Elden Ring unlock times where you are.

(Image credit: FromSoftware)

Elden Ring release times

Above you can find a comprehensive list of unlock times for PC and console, courtesy of Bandai Namco. In written form, that is:

Pacific Time

  • PC: Feb 24 - 3:00 PM PT     
  • Consoles: Feb 24 - 9:00 PM PT

Central Time

  • PC: Feb 24 - 5:00 PM CT    
  • Consoles: Feb 24 - 11:00 PM CT    

Eastern Time

  • PC: Feb 24 - 6:00 PM ET    
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time     

Colombia Time

  • PC: Feb 24 - 6:00 PM COT       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Brasilia Time

  • PC: Feb 24 - 8:00 PM BRT       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

UK Time

  • PC: Feb 24 - 11:00 PM GMT       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Central European Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 12:00 AM CET       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Eastern European Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 01:00 AM EET       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

South Africa Standard Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 01:00 AM SAST       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Moscow Standard Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 02:00 AM MSK      
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Arabia Standard Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 02:00 AM AST       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - 02:00 AM AST    

Gulf Standard Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 03:00 AM GST       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

UTC+7

  • PC: Feb 25 - 06:00 AM UTC+7       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

UTC+8

  • PC: Feb 25 - 07:00 AM UTC+8       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Korea Standard Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 08:00 AM KST       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Japan Standard Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 08:00 AM JST       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

Australian Eastern Daylight Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 10:00 AM AEDT       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

New Zealand Daylight Time

  • PC: Feb 25 - 12:00 PM NZDT       
  • Consoles: Feb 25 - Midnight Local Time    

If you somehow live in a time zone that somehow wasn't covered in that extensive list above, you can find a handy time zone converter at savvytime.com. Elden Ring pre-loading is available now, so you can dive into the game straight away when the unlock time arrives.

We've got the full Elden Ring system requirements, so you see exactly what sort of PC you'll need to play the game, and you'll also want to ensure your video drivers are up to date too. And of course you can check out our full Elden Ring review to get a better idea of what you can expect from the game itself.

more